Feeling Random

I am so thankful for blogging. Without it, I don’t think I could get my feelings out as much. I mean, of course I could invest in a new diary or secret journal but I’ve never been able to keep up with one. Plus, I type so much faster than I write which helps with letting everything flow out of my head at once. Actually picking up a pen or pencil makes everything so much slower for me. I’ll have an awesome idea at the tip of my head, I’ll grab a pencil and as soon as I’m about to write, bam! It’s gone. I really really hate that.

I love writing. It’s a passion I’ve only recently found out about. My freshman year of high school, I decided to take a Creative Writing class and I loved it. Now I’ve got my own page where a bunch of my stories and poems are located: http://figment.com/users/156871-Lauren. Check it out 🙂

I also love love loveeeee reading. Like, I’m serious. Reading to me is no joke. I am obsessed. I mostly just read for fun. I’m one of those weird nerdy kids who reads books that are assigned for school and actually enjoy reading and analyzing them. I wouldn’t mind writing reviews for books, which is probably something I’m going to do on here eventually. So if there’s a book you think I have read and you’d like me to fully explain why you shouldn’t or should read it, let me know. 🙂

This summer has been going pretty slow. I’ve had some fun. I just recently got home from spending an entire week at my best friend’s house. It’s like my second home. I even have my own bed. Awesome, right? I was so excited to be going back home because I really missed my family and my pets. Boy, did I miss my pets. I have a dog named Sunflower and a cat named Mr. Deabo Whiskers. Their names are interesting, I know. They’re the cutest things ever.

Tomorrow my cousin is having her quince! Woot woot! I am so excited for it. And when I say I’m excited, I mean for the food. I love to eat. Food is my muse. Just kidding but it is awesome. Besides my mother and my sister, my boyfriend will also be accompanying me to the party. He got me some awesome gifts that I can’t wait to share with you! 🙂

XO -Lauren

Leave a Reply

